Close this search box.

Rawabi Holding Awards

Since 2007, the Rawabi Holding Awards have honoured exceptional individual efforts performed in fostering friendship, understanding and positive relations between the United Kingdom and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. Awarded annually to one Saudi and one British citizen, the prizes are generously sponsored by Mr Abdulaziz al Turki. Nominations are invited from members and the candidates are then voted for by The Saudi British Society Committee.

The Rawabi Holding Awards were this year awarded to Col. Nigel Bromage and Prof. Nigel Heaton. The event was held on 20th January 2010, as usual combined with the Society's Annual Dinner, at the Institute of Directors, Pall Mall.
The 2009 Reception for the award of the Rawabi Holding Awards was held on 27th January 2009 at the Institute of Directors. Mr. Abdulaziz al Turki, the donor, awarded prizes and inscribed plaques to the winners, Mr. Michael Rice and Mr. William Facey.
The Rawabi Holding Award prize-giving event for 2008 was held on 23rd January 2008 at the Institute of Directors. The prizes, for making a significant contribution to promoting Saudi-British relations, were awarded by the donor, Mr. Abdulaziz al Turki (see below for his speech).
The first awards of the Al Rawabi Holding Group prizes for outstanding contribution to Saudi-British relations took place at a ceremony held at the Travellers Club in London on the evening of 23 January.
Scroll to Top